Books in the Series: The Brooklyn Dodgers Series

Series Description:
In 1940, John R. Tunis was given $200 by his publisher to attend the Brooklyn Dodgers' training camp in Clearwater, Florida. From this experience sprang a series of eight young adult novels about the Brooklyn Dodgers. In a foreward, Tunis states that all the characters were "drawn from real life." /cc
# Title Series Order Author First Published { AUTHOR_BOOKS_AMAZON }
1 Kid from Thomkinsville, The 1 John Roberts Tunis 1940-00-00 Amazon (US)
2 Keystone Kids 2 John Roberts Tunis 1943-00-00 Amazon (US)
3 World Series 3 John Roberts Tunis 1944-00-00 Amazon (US)
4 Rookie of the Year 4 John Roberts Tunis 1944-00-00 Amazon (US)
5 Kid Comes Back, The 5 John Roberts Tunis 1946-00-00 Amazon (US)
6 High Pockets 6 John Roberts Tunis 1948-00-00 Amazon (US)
7 Young Razzle 7 John Roberts Tunis 1949-00-00 Amazon (US)
8 Schoolboy Johnson 8 John Roberts Tunis 1958-00-00 Amazon (US)

Who is online

Registered users: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot]